Sunday, 5 June 2011

Juicy! Presents... No. 19 Music

Today I want to introduce a record label that has been putting out some seriously good music from a while now from some producers we've been raving about like Soul Clap, Lee Foss, Jamie Jones, DJ Sneak and Art Department. Also interestingly the name No. 19 Music comes from the philosophy behind the label... 

"The No.19 brand/concept was created based on ideas expressed in article No.19 of the declaration of human rights - "Freedom of Expression". The principles and values underlying article 19 of this declaration - the protection of free expression are: promoting the search for truth, enhancing social and political participation, and enabling self-fulfillment and self-expression" 

Below are some tracks from the producers that they're championing at the moment...  

Miguel Campbell is a producer that prides himself on his french electro styled disco that is influenced heavily by early daft punk sounds and it's crazy good, perfect summer vibes.
Miguel Campbell - Metro Line by Gouranga

Miguel Campbell - The Metro Theory EP

Miguel Campbell - I Can't Get Enough

Also Soul Clap, who are signed to No. 19 have just released a compilation album called Social Experiments 002 featuring a shit ton of new music from pretty much everyone from the label, it's absolutely amazing. Higlights include... James Teej - Galaktik, Miguel Campbell - Kiss & Tell, Deniz Kurtel - The L Word. If you're looking to get into the deepish underground house you'll do no better than getting this compilation...

Get it here... Soul Clap - Social Experiments 002

Billét x

No comments:

Post a Comment